Irish Writers Centre Foundation Programme 2024 Participants Announced


The Irish Writers Centre Foundation Programme 2024 Awardees have been announced!  The programme, organised in association with the Dublin Book Festival, aims to support Dublin-based emerging writers who are from backgrounds typically underrepresented in literature in Ireland. The six writers selected to participate in this year’s programme are Aoife Horan, Declan Jones, Clíona Malin, Catriona Murphy, Ifunanya Ogochukwu and Khaled Sultan. 

As part of the programme, the six awardees will receive a series of training and development supports, including one-on-one mentoring with award winning writer and poet Colm Keegan, writing workshops, an IWC creative writing course and more, and we are delighted to have the awardees as part of Dublin Book Festival 2024 in November, performing some of their new work created throughout the coming months as part of our flagship festival.

Read the full announcement and more about the six selected writers over on the Irish Writers Centre blog.


Sign up to our newsletter to hear first about our DBF24 programme once we announce it in mid September.